The purpose of this club is to preserve, restore and work antique farm and garden tractors, farm machinery, tools, automobiles and construction equipment and to display what our parents and grandparents had to work with to feed their families and our nation in the beginning of the twentieth century.  Showing the transition from horse, mule and oxen power soure on our agricultural land to the steam engine and then the internal combustion engine.

From there we have advanced to the use of our equipment in demonstrating how our forefathers made their living and to the advancement of garden tractors and their pulling events.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~  ~

Everyone would always ask Charlie Ross when he was going to retire. He would always say when they wheel me out of here. Charlie retired in the early morning hours of April 3, 2020 at his home with his family by his side. It is with heartfelt sympathy that we say good bye to our long time friend and faithful member. Charlie will be sadly missed by all who knew him. A celebration of life will be planned at a later date. Burial will take place in Williams Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Mount Olive Church, 1705 County Line Road, Hopewell, OH  43746.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Our deepest sympathy to the family of Gerald Prouty who passed away on Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at his residence. Gerald had been a dedicated member of our club for many years. Private services will be held due to the pandemic we are in at this time. Burial will be in New Hope Cemetery. The Snouffer Funeral Home has the distinct honor of serving the family at this time. In lieu of flowers, donations can be made to the National Kidney Foundation, 2800 Corporate Exchange Drive, Columbus, OH 43231 or the building fund of the Washington Township Baptist Church, 5500 Church Hill Road, Zanesville, Ohio 43701.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

2020 PROPOSED SCHEDULE    Dates subject to change!!

*****NOTICE***** Monthly meetings will now be held at the Washington Township Fire Department - 2310 Adamsville Road, Zanesville, Ohio (Take Rt 93 north off SR40 or I70, turn west onto the old Adamsville Road, fire department is on the left)

April 19, 2020 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING - CANCELED DUE TO CORVID-19 PANDEMIC

April 26 through May 3, 2020 -Annual Show- POSTPONED DUE TO CORVID 19 PANDEMIC     Colony Square Mall is closed due to Gov. DeWine's statewide restrictions to stay at home and self-isolate. Hoping to reschedule a show this fall. Possibly a week in September.

May 3, 2020 (Sun) 10AM - Garden Tractor pull at Gaumer Park (Heavy/light).

May 17, 2020 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING - Washington Twp. Fire Department

May 25, 2020 (Mon) 10AM Garden Tractor Memorial Day Pull-Gaumer park (light/heavy)

June 6, 2020 (Sat) 6PM Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (heavy/light)

June - NO Monthly Meeting in honor of Father's Day

June 27, 2020 (Sat) 6PM Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (light/heavy)

July 4, 2020 (Sat) 4:30PM Cook out and picnic at Gaumer Park Meat, buns, drinks and table service will be provided by the club. Please bring a side dish or dessert to share.

?? July 4, 2020 (Sat) 6PM Garden Tractor Independence Day Pull (heavy/light)

July 15, 2020 (Wed) Adamsville Homecoming parade. Line up at 5:30, parade at 6PM

July 16, 2020 (Thrs) 6PM Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park during Adamsville Homecoming (light/heavy) Proceeds going to the Adamsville Progressive Council for use of the park.

July 19, 2020 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING - Washington Twp. Fire Department

July 26, 2020 (Sun) 10AM Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (heavy/light)

Aug. 8, 2020 (Sat) 10AM Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (light/heavy)

Aug. 15, 2020 (Sat) Take displays to the Muskingum County Fair grounds.

Aug. 16, 2020 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING at the Muskingum County Fair

Aug. 18, 2020 (Tues) 8AM Garden Tractor pull at the Muskingum County Fair (heavy/light)

Aug. 22, 2020 (Sat) 5pm?? Antique Tractor parade at the Muskingum County Fair

Aug. 23, 2020 (Sun) Remove displays from the Muskingum County Fair grounds.

Aug. 29, 2020 (Sat) 6PM Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (light/heavy)

Sept. 19, 2020 (Sat) 10AM - Garden Tractor Pull at Guernsey County Fair (heavy/light)              Old Washington, Ohio

Sept. 20, 2020 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING -  Washington Twp. Fire Department

Sept. 27, 2020 (Sun) 10AM - Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (light/heavy)

Oct. 11, 2020 (Sun) 10AM - Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (heavy/light)

Oct. 18, 2020 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING - Washington Twp. Fire Department

Nov. 14, 2020 (Sat) Annual Appreciation Banquet - Grace U.M. Church, Zanesville, OH      Dinner will be catered by Chef Steve at 5:00 PM. (Reservations will be taken closer to November-                                                                                                                        donations will be accepted at the door.)

Dec. 5, 2020 (Sat) Dresden Come Home For the Holidays parade.

Dec. 20, 2020 (Sun) NO MONTHLY MEETING.

Jan. 17, 2021 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING - Washington Twp. Fire Department

Feb. 21, 2021 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING - Washington Twp. Fire Department

March 21, 2021 (Sun) 3PM MONTLY MEETING - Washington Twp. Fire Department