The purpose of this club is to preserve, restore and work antique farm and garden tractors, farm machinery, tools, automobiles and construction equipment and to display what our parents and grandparents had to work with to feed their families and our nation in the beginning of the twentieth century.  Showing the transition from horse, mule and oxen power soure on our agricultural land to the steam engine and then the internal combustion engine.

From there we have advanced to the use of our equipment in demonstrating how our forefathers made their living and to the advancement of garden tractors and their pulling events.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~  ~

  The 174th Muskingum County Fair has been cancelled for 2020 due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Therefore all club activities associated with the fair are cancelled as well.

We will keep you updated as best possible with any other changes in our 2020 schedule.                                                                                        

 

2020 PROPOSED SCHEDULE    Dates subject to change!!

*****NOTICE***** Monthly meetings will now be held at the Washington Township Fire Department - 2310 Adamsville Road, Zanesville, Ohio (Take Rt 93 north off SR40 or I70, turn west onto the old Adamsville Road, fire department is on the left)

Aug. 2, 2020 (Sun) 8:30AM Annual Tractor Drive. Leaving the park at promptly 9AM. Please bring your own lunch and plenty of water.

DATE & TIME CHANGE - Aug. 15, 2020 (Sat) 6PM Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (light/heavy)

CANCELLED - Aug. 16, 2020 (Sun) NO MONTHLY MEETING 

CANCELLED - Aug. 18, 2020 (Tues) 8AM Garden Tractor pull at the Muskingum County Fair (heavy/light)

CANCELLED - Aug. 22, 2020 (Sat) 4:30pm Antique Tractor parade at the Muskingum County Fair

CANCELLED - Aug. 23, 2020 (Sun) Remove displays from the Muskingum County Fair grounds.

Aug. 29, 2020 (Sat) 6PM Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (light/heavy)

Sept. 19, 2020 (Sat) 10AM - Garden Tractor Pull at Guernsey County Fair (heavy/light)              Old Washington, Ohio

Sept. 20, 2020 (Sun) 3PM  MONTHLY MEETING  Washington Twp. Fire Dept.- 2310 Adamsville Road, Zanesville, Ohio

CANCELLED Sept. 27, 2020 (Sun) 10AM - Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (light/heavy)

Oct. 11, 2020 (Sun) 10AM - Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (heavy/light)

Oct. 18, 2020 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING - Washington Twp. Fire Department - Please phone or email your reservations to: 740-281-4579  acd19diesel@gmail.com for the Awards Banquet.

Nov. 14, 2020 (Sat) Annual Awards Appreciation Banquet - Grace U.M. Church, Zanesville, OH - Dinner will be catered by Chef Steve at 5:00 PM. (Reservations will be taken in October-There will be                                                                      baskets on the tables for donations toward dinner expenses.)

Dec. 5, 2020 (Sat) Dresden Come Home For the Holidays parade.

Dec. 20, 2020 (Sun) NO MONTHLY MEETING.

Jan. 17, 2021 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING - Washington Twp. Fire Department

Feb. 21, 2021 (Sun) 3PM MONTHLY MEETING - Washington Twp. Fire Department

March 21, 2021 (Sun) 3PM MONTLY MEETING - Washington Twp. Fire Department