The Purpose of our Organization:

To preserve, restore and work antique tractors, farm machinery , tools, automobiles and construction equipment to display what our parents and grandparents had to work with to feed their families and our nation in the beginning of the twentieth century.  The transition from horse, mule and oxen power source on our agricultural land to the steam engine and then to the internal combustion engines.

"Keeping History Alive"

 

2014 Feature: Antique Construction Equipment

2014 Featured Garden Tractor: Sears and all lesser known makes

2014 Featured Engine: Reid

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

NOTE: Any errors, omissions, misspelled names, etc  on this site are not intentional. Please excuse such mistakes. Thank you.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

       2014 Schedule & Calendar of Events: 

 Dates subject to change without notice. Visit our site often for updates. 


AUGUST 2014

    Aug. 02, 2014 (Sat) Parade at Chandlersville Homecoming. Line up at 5PM

Aug. 03, 2014(Sun) 7th Annual Tractor Drive. Sign up at 8AM, Gaumer Park. Drive starts at 9AM. Lunch at Bloomfield Park. $5 donation. (see separate page for details).

Aug. 09, 2014 (Sat) Take display items to the Muskingum County Fair

 Aug. 12, 2014 (Tues) 8:00 AM- 3 PM Antique (heavy-light)  Garden Tractor (light-heavy) pulls at the Muskingum County Fair

Aug. 16, 2014 (Sat) Antique Tractor and Auto parade at The Muskingum County Fair. Assemble at 3:00 PM, Parade at 4:00 PM in front of the grandstand. 

Aug. 16, 2014 (Sat) after 7:00 PM or Aug. 17, 2014 (Sun) Remove items from the Muskingum County Fair

Aug. 17, 2014 (Sun) Monthly meeting at Dresden Fire Department 3PM

Aug. 23, 2014 (Sat) 10:00 AM Garden Tractor Pull at Dresden River Park for the Melon Festival. (heavy-light)

Aug. 23, 2014 (Sat) 4:30 - 7:30 PM Community Festival/Antique Show at Faith UM Church, 1616 Blue Ave., Zanesville Free ice cream, food, children's games, door prizes.

Aug. 24, 2014 (Sun) 10:00 AM Antique Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (light-heavy)

 

SEPTEMBER 2014

Sept. 5 (Fri) & Sept. 6 (Sat) Antique tractor show at the Longaberger Homestead.

Sept. 06, 2014 (Sat) Farm City Day at the Muskingum County Fair. Theme is "Goats".

Sept. 07, 2014 (Sun) 10:00 AM Antique Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (heavy-light)

Sept. 21, 2014 (Sun) Monthly meeting at Dresden Fire Department 3PM

Sept. 26, 2014 (Fri) Take display items to Gaumer Park for our 50th Annual Show. Club members & family weiner roast/pot luck at 6 PM- meat, buns, table service and drinks provided by the club.

Sept 27, (Sat) & Sept 28, 2014 (Sun) 50th Annual Show at Gaumer Park, Adamsville. Local 4-H & Ladies clubs Flea Market. Food available on the grounds. Free admission & free parking. Baling demonstrations, wheat flailing demonstrations.

OCTOBER 2014

Oct. 5, 2014 (Sun) 10:00 AM Antique Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (light-heavy)

Oct. 7, 2014 (Tues.) 10:00 AM Garden Tractor Pull at the Coshocton County Fair (light-heavy)

Oct. 12, 2014 (Sun) 10:00 AM Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (heavy-light)

Oct. 19, 2014 (Sun) Monthly Meeting at Dresden Fire Department 3PM (no election of officers this year. Change in by-laws state every two years)

Oct. 25, 2014 (Sat) Tractor, equipment and engine show at Home Depot - 3787 Home Depot Drive, Zanesville, OH


NOVEMBER 2014

Nov. 8, 2014 (Sat) Veterans Day Parade, Zanesville. Line up at 9AM near Secrest Auditorium, Parade at 10AM

Nov. 16, 2014 (Sun) Monthly Meeting at Dresden Fire Department 3PM

DECEMBER 2014

Dec. 6, 2014 (Sat) 5:00 PM Dresden "Come Home for the Holidays" parade of lights.

Dec. 20, 2014 (Sat) Christmas Party/Awards dinner. 6PM at the Dresden United Methodist Church. Meat, buns, table service & drinks provided. Please bring food to share. Bring gifts for Santa to present to your children. Bring $5 gift for man or woman for gift exchange.

 

 

 

 

.