The Purpose of our Organization:

To preserve, restore and work antique tractors, farm machinery , tools, automobiles and construction equipment to display what our parents and grandparents had to work with to feed their families and our nation in the beginning of the twentieth century.  The transition from horse, mule and oxen power source on our agricultural land to the steam engine and then to the internal combustion engines.

"Keeping History Alive"

 

2015 Feature: Allis Chalmers Tractor

2015 Featured Garden Tractor: Allis Chalmers/Simplicity

2015 Featured Engine: Maytag/Briggs & Stratton

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

NOTE: Any errors, omissions, misspelled names, etc  on this site are not intentional. Please excuse such mistakes. Thank you.

     

 Dates subject to change without notice. Visit our site often for updates. 

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

2015 SCHEDULE & CALENDAR OF EVENTS
Dates subject to change without notice.
 

March 15, 2015 (Sun) 1:30 PM Garden Tractor pullers meeting at the Dresden Fire station
before the regular club meeting at 3:00 PM

March 15, 2015 (Sun) 3:00 PM Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station


April 12-19, 2015 Colony Square Mall Show,
Zanesville- Move in & out at 6:30 PM

April 19, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

May 3, 2015 (Sun) Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (h-l) - 10:00AM


May 17, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

May 24, 2015 (Sun) Antique Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (h-l) 10:00 AM

May 25, 2015 (Mon) Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (l-h) 10:00 AM

June 6, 2015 (Sat)  Show at Tractor Supply Co., Zanesville - 10AM-3PM

June 7, 2015 (Sun) Antique Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (l-h)  10:00 AM

June 10, 2015 (Wed) Dresden Homecoming Parade
Line up at the old Longaberger
Offices at 5PM, parade starts at 5:30 PM


June
14, 2015 (Sun) Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (h-l) 10:00 AM 

June 21, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

June 28, 2015 (Sun) Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (l-h)  10:00 AM

July 4, 2015 (Sat) Antique Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (h-l)    10:00 AM

July 4, 2015 (Sat) Grilled burgers & brats with members and family
     potluck lunch
at Gaumer Park Shelter House.(Meat, Buns, Beverages &
    Table service provided by the club, Bring your favorite food to share).

July 11, 2015 (Sat)
New Concord Fireman's Festival Parade. Line up at
                                      11AM, Parade at Noon.


July 15, 16, 17 & 18 Adamsville Homecoming
          July 15th (Wed) -Adamsville Homecoming Parade - 5PM

          July 16th (Thrs) - Garden Tractor Pull - 6PM (heavy to light)
         
July 18th (Sat) - Antique Tractor Pull -
 time to be determined (heavy to light classes)


July 19, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM


August 2, 2015 (Sun)
8th Annual Tractor Drive - Meet at Gaumer Park at 8:00 AM to register and line up. Drive starts promptly at 9:00 AM rain or shine. Watch for more details later.

August 8, 2015 (Sat) Garden Tractor pull at the Dresden Melon Festival,
Dresden Riverside Park (light-heavy)   10:00 AM

August 15, 2015 (Sat) Take displays to Muskingum County Fair grounds.


August 16-22, 2015 Muskingum County Fair, Zanesville, Ohio

August 16, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting  3:00 PM
(Location to be determined) 

August 18, 2015 (Tues) Garden & Antique pulls at Muskingum County Fair
                         (heavy to light)  8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sept. 5,
 2015 (Sat) Farm-City Day at Muskingum County Fair grounds. 9AM

Sept. 13, 2015 (Sun) Antique Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (l-h)  10:00 AM


September 20, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

September 25, 2015 (Fri) 51st Annual Show - Take displays to Gaumer Park.
Weiner Roast and potluck with Members, displayers and families. 6:00 PM (Meat, buns, drinks and table service provided.)

September 26, 2015 (Sat) - 9 AM short tractor drive with the Buckeye Allis club to visit Roger's Auction Barn collection of pedal tractors.
                  11 AM Men & Women's games
                  Afternoon: Antique equipment demonstrations, Large and small engine demonstrations, kiddy pedal pull (90# & under weight limit)


Sept 27,2015 (Sun)  Church Service at 9 AM,
                                             Garden Tractor Pull (light-heavy)   10:00 AM
                                  Release displayed items at 4 PM


Oct. 4, 2015 (Sun) Antique Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (h-l) 10:00 AM

Oct. 7, 2015 (Wed) Garden Tractor Pull at Coshocton Fair (h-l) 10:00 AM

Oct. 11, 2015 (Sun) Garden Tractor Pull at Gaumer Park (l-h)  10:00 AM

October 17, 2015 (Sat) Show at Home Depot, Zanesville, OH 11AM - 3PM


October 18, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting/Election of Officers - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

November 7, 2015 (Sat) Veterans Parade-Zanesville, OH (line up 9AM, Parade at 10:00 AM)


November 15, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

December 5, 2015 (Sat) Dresden "Come Home for the Holidays" Parade of lights. 5:30 PM. line up at old Longaberger offices.


December 12, 2015 (Sat) Christmas Party & Awards Dinner - Dresden U.M. Church 6:00 PM

 

 

 

 

.