The Purpose of our Organization:

To preserve, restore and work antique tractors, farm machinery , tools, automobiles and construction equipment to display what our parents and grandparents had to work with to feed their families and our nation in the beginning of the twentieth century.  The transition from horse, mule and oxen power source on our agricultural land to the steam engine and then to the internal combustion engines.

"Keeping History Alive"

 

2014 Feature: Antique Construction Equipment

2014 Featured Garden Tractor: Sears and all lesser known makes

2014 Featured Engine: Reid

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

NOTE: Any errors, omissions, misspelled names, etc  on this site are not intentional. Please excuse such mistakes. Thank you.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Congratulations to Brad & Jennifer McCune on the birth of their baby boy born prematurely. He will be spending some quality time at Nationwide Children's Hospital.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


       2014 Schedule & Calendar of Events: 

 Dates subject to change without notice. Visit our site often for updates. 

 

OCTOBER 2014



Oct. 25, 2014 (Sat) 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM -Tractor, equipment and engine show at Home Depot - 3787 Home Depot Drive, Zanesville, OH (demonstrations on flailing grain &  baling hay into round bales.) Home Depot will have door prizes, popcorn and water. fun time for all!!


NOVEMBER 2014

Nov. 8, 2014 (Sat) Veterans Day Parade, Zanesville. Line up at 9AM near Secrest Auditorium, Parade at 10AM

Nov. 16, 2014 (Sun) Monthly Meeting at Dresden Fire Department 3PM


DECEMBER 2014

Dec. 6, 2014 (Sat) 5:00 PM Dresden "Come Home for the Holidays" parade of lights.

Dec. 20, 2014 (Sat) Christmas Party/Awards dinner. 6PM at the Dresden United Methodist Church. Meat, buns, table service & drinks provided. Please bring food to share. Bring gifts for Santa to present to your children. Bring $5 gift for man or woman for gift exchange.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


2015 SCHEDULE & CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Dates subject to change without notice.


January 18, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

February 15, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

March 15, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

April        , 2015   Colony Square Mall Show, Zanesville- Move in & out at 6:00 PM

April 19, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

May 17, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

June 21, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

July 4, 2015 (Sat) Grilled burgers & brats with members and family potluck lunch at Gaumer Park Shelter House.(Meat, Buns, Beverages & Table service provided by the club, Bring your favorite food to share).

July 19, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

August 2, 2015 (Sun) 8th Annual Tractor Drive - Meet at Gaumer Park at 8:00 AM to register and line up. Drive starts promptly at 9:00 AM rain or shine. Watch for more details later.

August 16, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

September 20, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

October 18, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting/Election of Officers - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

November 15, 2015 (Sun) Monthly Meeting - Dresden Fire Station - 3:00 PM

December 19, 2015 (Sat) Christmas Party & Awards Dinner - Dresden U.M. Church 6:00 PM

 

 

 

 

.